BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel Melanoma: It started with a freckle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1985 E3 Prijs Harelbeke (1.1), Belgium

28th edition: Saturday, March 30, 1985
Complete known results

E3 Prijs Harelbeke podium history | 1984 edition | 1986 edition

Phil Anderson

1985 E3 winner Phil Anderson racing in the 1987 Tour de France


215 kilometers raced at an average speed of 38.715 km/hr

Both the number of starters and finishers is now unknown. Only the top 25 finishers are known.

1 Phil Anderson Panasonic-Raleigh 5hr 33min 12sec
2 Jozef Lieckens Lotto @ 15sec
3 Eddy Planckaert Panasonic-Raleigh s.t.
4 Etienne De Wilde Safir-Van de Ven s.t.
5 William Tackaert Fangio-Ecoturbo s.t.
6 Eric Vanderaerden Panasonic-Raleigh 35"
7 Yvan Lamote Hitachi-Splendor s.t.
8 Patrick Versluys Hitachi-Splendor s.t.
9 Marc Sergeant Lotto s.t.
10 Sean Kelly Skil-Sem s.t.
11 Ludo De Keulenaer Panasonic-Raleigh s.t.
12 Rudy Rogiers Hitachi-Splendor s.t.
13 Hennie Kuiper Verandalux-Dries s.t.
14 Jan Bogaert Verandalux-Dries 2'35"
15 Filip Cottenies Tonissteiner-TW Rock s.t.
16 Dirk Durant Fangio-Ecoturbo s.t.
17 Jacques Van Meer Skil-Sem s.t.
18 Maarten Ducrot Kwantum-Decosol s.t.
19 Jan Van Houwelingen Verandalux-Dries s.t.
20 Erik Stevens Eurosoap s.t.
21 Martin Kemp Nikon-Van Schilt s.t.
22 Martin Durant Fangio-Ecoturbo s.t.
23 Adrie Van Houwelingen Verandalux-Dries s.t.
24 Eddy Vanhaerens Eurosoap s.t.
25 Luc Desmet Teveblad-Perlav s.t.