BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel Melanoma: It started with a freckle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1984 E3 Prijs Harelbeke (1.1), Belgium

27th edition: Saturday, March 24, 1984
Complete known results

E3 Prijs Harelbeke podium history | 1983 edition | 1985 edition


225 kilometers raced at an average speed of 43.130 km/hr

118 starters and an unknown number of finishers. Only the top 30 finishers are known.

1 Bert Oosterbosch Panasonic-Raleigh 5hr 13min
2 Eddy Planckaert  Panasonic-Raleigh @ 2'04"
3 Léo Van Vliet  Kantum-Hallen 2'06"
4 Eric Vanderaerden  Panasonic-Raleigh 2'54"
5 Yvan Lamote  Splendor s.t.
6 William Tackaert  Fangio-Ecoturbo s.t.
7 Ludo Peeters  Kwantum Hallen s.t.
8 Luc Colijn  Safir-Van De Ven s.t.
9 Walter Planckaert  Panasonic-Raleigh s.t.
10 Patrick Versluys  Spendor s.t.
11 Gerrit Soleveld  Kwantum Hallen 5'32"
12 Rudy Dhaenens  Splendor s.t.
13 Frank Hoste  Europ Décor-Boule d'Or s.t.
14 Guy Nulens  Panasonic-Raleigh s.t.
15 Dirk Demol  Splendor 10'40"
16 André Lurquin  Tonissteiner-Lotto 14'20"
17 Thierry Barrault  La Redoute 16'05"
18 Dirk Wayenbergh  Europ Décor-Boule d'Or s.t.
19 Eric Van Lancker  Fangio-Ecoturbo s.t.
20 Ronan Onghena  Skil-Reydel s.t.
21 Michel Goffin  Splendor s.t.
22 Bert Van Ende  Fangio-Ecoturbo s.t.
23 Danny Van Baelen  Tonissteiner-Lotto s.t.
24 Etienne De Beule  Dries-Verandalux s.t.
25 Jan Baeyens  Tonissteiner-Lotto s.t.
26 Etienne Van der Helst  Teveblad-Perlev s.t.
27 Jan Jonkers  Elro Snacks-Auto Brabant s.t.
28 Joachim Schlaphoff  Dries-Verandalux s.t.
29 Patrick Deneut  Eurosoap-Crack s.t.
30 Marc Somers  Europ Décor-Boule d'Or s.t.