BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook See our youtube channel Story of the Giro d'Italia, vol.2 South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Schwab Cycles Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1983 E3 Prijs Harelbeke (1.1), Belgium

26th edition: Saturday, March 26, 1983
Complete results

E3 Prijs Harelbeke podium history | 1982 edition | 1984 edition

Complete Results:

236 kilometers raced at an average speed of 37.165 km/hr

An unknown number of starters

33 classified finishers

1 William Tackaert  Euro Shop-Splendor 6hr 21min
2 Bert Oosterbosch  TI-Raleigh s.t.
3 Jan Jonkers  Beckers Snacks-Bicky Burger s.t.
4 Etienne De Beule  Europdecor-Dries @ 24sec
5 Heddie Nieuwdorp  Beckers Snacks-Bicky Burger s.t.
6 Adrianus "Jos" Schipper  Elro Snacks-Auto Brabant s.t.
7 Ad Van Peer  Beckers Snacks-Bicky Burger s.t.
8 Etienne De Wilde  La Redoute-Motobecane 1'57"
9 Luc Colijn  Fangio-Tonissteiner s.t.
10 Ronan De Meyer  Boule d'Or-Colnago s.t.
11 Johan Lammerts  TI-Raleigh s.t.
12 Marc Van Geel  Safir-Van de Ven s.t.
13 Mario Van Vlimmeren  Beckers Snacks-Bicky Burger s.t.
14 Dirk Demol  Jacky Aernoudt-Rossin s.t.
15 Walter Schoonjans  Perlav-Eurosoap s.t.
16 Rudy Rogiers  Jacky Aernoudt-Rossin s.t.
17 Wies Van Dongen  Fangio-Tonissteiner s.t.
18 Alain Van Hoornweder  Fangio-Tonissteiner s.t.
19 Luc Desmet  Euro Shop-Splendor s.t.
20 Jos Van de Poel  Europdecor-Dries s.t.
21 Aad Van den Hoek  Beckers Snacks-Bicky Burger s.t.
22 Guy Nulens  Jacky Aernoudt-Rossin s.t.
23 Patrick Deneut  Masta-Teve Blad s.t.
24 Hennie Kuiper  Jacky Aernoudt-Rossin s.t.
25 Bruno Wolfer  Eurotex-Mavic s.t.
26 Eddy Planckaert  Euro Shop-Splendor s.t.
27 Patrick Cocquyt  Safir-Van de Ven s.t.
28 Wim Van Eynde  Jacky Aernoudt-Rossin s.t.
29 Paul Haghedooren  Euro Shop-Splendor s.t.
30 Guy Gallopin  La Redoute-Motobecane s.t.
31 Gregor Braun  Vivi s.t.
32 Jos Op Het Eyndt  Europdecor-Dries s.t.
33 Theo Smit  Elro Snacks-Auto Brabant s.t.