BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook See our youtube channel Story of the Giro d'Italia, vol.2 South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Schwab Cycles Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1982 E3 Prijs Harelbeke (1.1), Belgium

25th edition: Saturday, March 27, 1982
Complete known results

E3 Prijs Harelbeke podium history | 1981 edition | 1983 edition

Jan Bogaert wins 1982 E3

Roger de Vlaeminck (far left) protests that winner Jan Bogaert did not hold his line in the sprint. The race jury rejected de Vlaeminck's protest and awarded the win to Bogaert.

Complete known results:

223 kilometers raced at an average speed of 38.782 km/hr

147 starters, an unknown number of finishers. Only the first 29 finishers are known.

1 Jan Bogaert  Europdecor 5hr 45min
2 Roger De Vlaeminck  DAF Trucks-Teve Blad s.t.
3 Daniel Willems  Boule d'Or-Colnago s.t.
4 Werner Devos  Boule d'Or-Colnago s.t.
5 Jan Raas  TI-Raleigh-Campagnolo s.t.
6 Rudy Pevenage  Capri Sonne s.t.
7 Eddy Planckaert  Splendor-Wickes s.t.
8 Herman Crabbé  Europdecor s.t.
9 Dirk Heirweg  Van de Ven Olen s.t.
10 Jozef Jacobs  Vermeet Thijs-Gios s.t.
11 Marc Van Den Brande  Van de Ven Olen s.t.
12 Paul Sherwen  La Redoute-Motobecane s.t.
13 Patrick Vermeulen  Masta-Puch s.t.
14 Jozef Lieckens  Capri Sonne s.t.
15 Ludo Frijns  Boule d'Or-Colnago s.t.
16 Eddy Vanhaerens  Safir-Concorde s.t.
17 Yvan Lamote  Masta-Puch s.t.
18 Jan Jonkers  Beckers Snacks-Zeisner s.t.
19 Léo Wellens  Fangio-Assos s.t.
20 Freddy Maertens  Boule d'Or-Colnago s.t.
21 Aad Van den Hoek  TI-Raleigh-Campagnolo s.t.
22 Ad Van Peer  Fangio-Assos s.t.
23 Patrick Pevenage  Europdecor s.t.
24 Luc De Grauwe  Van de Ven Olen s.t.
25 Jacques Hanegraaf  TI-Raleigh-Campagnolo s.t.
26 Hans Vonk  Amko s.t.
27 Ferdi Van den Haute  La Redoute-Motobecane s.t.
28 Hennie Kuiper  DAF Trucks-Teve Blad s.t.
29 Alain Bondue La Redoute-Motobecane s.t.