BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel Melanoma: It started with a freckle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1980 E3 Prijs Harelbeke (1.1), Belgium

23rd edition: Saturday, March 22, 1980
Complete known results

E3 Prijs Harelbeke podium history | 1979 edition | 1981 edition

Jan Raas

1980 E3 winner Jan Raas at the 1979 Tour of the Netherlands.

Complete known results:

This was Jan Raas' second of three consecutive E3 wins.

226 kilometers raced at an average speed of 42.776 km/hr

An unknown starters and finishers. Only the first 30 finishers are known.

1 Jan Raas  TI-Raleigh-Creda 5hr 17min
2 Sean Kelly  Splendor-Admiral s.t.
3 Rik Van Linden  DAF Trucks s.t.
4 Benny Schepmans  Safir-Ludo s.t.
5 Walter Planckaert  Mini Flat-Vermeer Thijs s.t.
6 Johan Van der Meer  HB Alamsystemen s.t.
7 Hennie Stamsnijder  DAF Truck s.t.
8 Etienne De Wilde  Splendor-Admiral s.t.
9 Marc Demeyer  Ijsboerke-Warncke Eis s.t.
10 Rudy Pevenage  Ijsboerke-Warncke Eis s.t.
11 Herman Van Springel  Safir-Ludo s.t.
12 Henk Lubberding  TI-Raleigh-Creda s.t.
13 Etienne Van der Helst  Safir-Ludo s.t.
14 Ronny Van de Vijver  Eurobouw-Cambio Rino s.t.
15 Johan Van der Velde  TI-Raleigh-Creda s.t.
16 Eric Van de Wiele  Ijsboerke-Warncke Eis s.t.
17 Willy Planckaert  Mini Flat-Vermeer Thijs s.t.
18 Willy De Geest  Ijsboerke-Warncke Eis s.t.
19 Emiel Gijsemans  Mini Flat-Vermeer Thijs s.t.
20 Louis Luyten  Eurobouw-Cambio Rino s.t.
21 Michel Pollentier  Splendor-Admiral s.t.
22 Jan Bogaert  Mini Flat-Vermeer Thijs s.t.
23 Hans Langerijs  DAF Trucks s.t.
24 Guido Van Calster  Splendor-Admiral s.t.
25 Ludo Peeters  Ijsboerke-Warncke Eis s.t.
26 Pol Verschuere  Ijsboerke-Warncke Eis s.t.
27 William Tackaert  DAF Trucks s.t.
28 Claude Criquiélion  Splendor-Admiral s.t.
29 Johan De Muynck  Splendor-Admiral s.t.
30 Gerry Verlinden  Ijsboerke-Warncke Eis s.t.