BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel Melanoma: It started with a freckle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1977 E3 Prijs Harelbeke (1.1), Belgium

20th edition: Saturday, March 26, 1977
Complete results

E3 Prijs Harelbeke podium history | 1976 edition | 1978 edition

Didi Thurau

1977 E3 winner Dietrich Thurau riding the prologue of the 1977 Tour de France

Complete results:

233 kilometers raced at an average speed of 40.404 km/hr

An unknown number of starters and 39 classified finishers.

1 Dietrich Thurau  TI-Raleigh 5hr 46min
2 Patrick Sercu  Fiat @ 2min 8sec
3 Eric De Vlaeminck  Gios-Majerus s.t.
4 Walter Planckaert  Maes Pils-Mini Flat s.t.
5 Wilfried Wesemael  Frisol-Gazelle s.t.
6 Luc Leman  Ijsboerke-Colnago s.t.
7 Jan Raas  Frisol-Gazelle s.t.
8 Walter Naegels  Flandria-Velda s.t.
9 Eric Leman  Carpenter-Splendor s.t.
10 Willy Planckaert  Maes Pils-Mini Flat s.t.
11 Dirk Baert  Carlos-Gipiemme s.t.
12 Cees Priem  Frisol-Gazelle s.t.
13 Roger Rosiers  Frisol-Gazelle s.t.
14 Frans Verhaegen  Carpenter-Splendor s.t.
15 Frans Verbeeck  Ijsboerke-Colnago s.t.
16 Frans Van Vlierberghe  Flandria-Velda s.t.
17 Ronny Van de Vijver  Carpenter-Splendor s.t.
18 Eddy Vanhaerens  Ebo-Superia s.t.
19 Frans Van Looy  Maes Pils-Mini Flat s.t.
20 Marc Meernhout  Ebo-Superia s.t.
21 Hervé Vermeeren  Maes Pils-Mini Flat s.t.
22 Eric Van de Wiele  Maes Pils-Mini Flat s.t.
23 Eddy Cael  Maes Pils-Mini Flat s.t.
24 Roger De Vlaeminck  Brooklyn s.t.
25 Eric Jaques  Maes Pils-Mini Flat s.t.
26 Guido Van Sweevelt  Ijsboerke-Colnago s.t.
27 Joseph Jacobs  Ijsboerke-Colnago s.t.
28 Alfons Van Katwijk  Carpenter-Splendor s.t.
29 Willy De Geest  Brooklyn s.t.
30 Ludo Peeters  Ijsboerke-Colnago s.t.
31 Hennie Kuiper  TI-Raleigh s.t.
32 Maurice Bellet  Maes Pils-Mini Flat s.t.
33 Roger Swerts  Fiat s.t.
34 Ronny Bossant  Brooklyn s.t.
35 Ronald De Witte  Brooklyn s.t.
36 Herman Van Springel  Ijsboerke-Colnago s.t.
37 Willem Peeters  Ijsboerke-Colnago s.t.
38 Henk Lubberding  TI-Raleigh s.t.
39 Lucien Van Impe  Lejeune-BP s.t.