BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook See our youtube channel Story of the Giro d'Italia, vol.2 South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Schwab Cycles Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1976 E3 Prijs Harelbeke (1.1), Belgium

19th edition: Saturday, March 20, 1976
Complete results

E3 Prijs Harelbeke podium history | 1975 edition | 1977 edition

Wlater Planckaert

1976 E3 winner Winner Walter Planckaert in 1984

Complete results:

228 kilometers raced at an average speed of 40.117 km/hr

104 starters and 30 classified finishers.

1 Walter Planckaert Maes Pils-Rokado en 5h41'00"
2 Walter Godefroot Ijsboerke-Colnago s.t.
3 Daniel Verplancke Flandria-Velda à 25"
4 Eric Leman Zoppas-Splendor s.t.
5 Ronny Van de Vijver Ijsboerke-Colnago s.t.
6 Roger De Vlaeminck Brooklyn à 35"
7 Paul Lannoo Frisol-Gazelle à 45"
8 André Delcroix Ijsboerke-Colnago s.t.
9 Ferdinand Bracke Lejeune-BP à 50"
10 Joop Zoetemelk GAN-Mercier à 1'35"
11 Wim De Waal Lejeune-BP s.t.
12 Marc Meernhout Ebo-Cinzia à 1'50"
13 Walter Naegels Ijsboerke-Colnago à 1'45"
14 Frans Verhaegen Flandria-Velda s.t.
15 Jacques Martin Zoppas-Splendor s.t.
16 Ludo Van Stayen Maes Pils-Rokado s.t.
17 Herman Vrijders Miko-De Gribaldy s.t.
18 Joseph Bruyère Molteni-Compagnolo s.t.
19 Luc D'Hondt Maes Pils-Rokado s.t.
20 Alain De Saever Ebo-Cinzia s.t.
21 Cees Priem Frisol-Gazelle s.t.
22 Willy In't Ven Gero-Eurosol s.t.
23 Jean Luc Yansenne Miko-De Gribaldy s.t.
24 Willy De Geest Brooklyn s.t.
25 Frans Mintjens Molteni-Compagnolo s.t.
26 Giovanni Jimenez Gero-Eurosol s.t.
27 Theo Smit Frisol-Gazelle s.t.
28 Roy Schuiten Lejeune-BP s.t.
29 Alain Kaye Molteni-Compagnolo s.t.
30 Hennie Kuiper TI-Raleigh s.t.