BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook See our youtube channel Cycling's 50 Craziest Stories Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1975 E3 Prijs Harelbeke (1.1), Belgium

18th edition: Saturday, March 22, 1975
Complete results

E3 Prijs Harelbeke podium history | 1974 edition | 1976 edition

Frans Verbeeck

Winner Frans Verbeeck

Complete results:

226 kilometers raced at an average speed of 38.197 km/hr

An unknown number of starters and it is believed that there were 20 classified finishers.

1 Frans Verbeeck Maes-Watney 5hr 55min
2 Freddy Maertens  Carpenter-Confortluxe s.t.
3 Cees Bal  GAN-Mercier s.t.
4 Ronald De Witte  Carpenter-Confortluxe @ 5min 14sec
5 Gerben Karstens  Gitane-Campagnolo 6'27"
6 Jan Raas  TI-Raleigh s.t.
7 Luc D'Hondt  Maes-Watney s.t.
8 Guido Van Sweevelt  Maes-Watney s.t.
9 Marc Demeyer  Carpenter-Confortluxe s.t.
10 Herman Van der Slagmolen  Brooklyn s.t.
11 Frans Verhaegen  Ijsboerke-Colner s.t.
12 Benny Schepmans  Gero-Jaga 11'04"
13 Jan Van Katwijk  Alsaver-Jeuner-De Gribaldy s.t.
14 Roger Loysch "Houthalen"  Alsaver-Jeuner-De Gribaldy s.t.
15 Gustaaf Van Roosbroeck  Alsaver-Jeuner-De Gribaldy s.t.
16 Albert Hulzebosch  Frisol-GBC s.t.
17 Louis Verreydt  Ijsboerke-Colner s.t.
18 Bennie Ceulen  Gitane-Campagnolo s.t.
19 Herman Vrijders  Alsaver-Jeuner-De Gribaldy s.t.
20 Luc De Croock  Gero-Jaga s.t.