BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook See our youtube channel Cycling's 50 Craziest Stories Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1974 E3 Prijs Harelbeke (1.1), Belgium

17th edition: Saturday, March 23, 1974
Complete results

E3 Prijs Harelbeke podium history | 1973 edition | 1975 edition

Herman Van Springel

1974 E3 winner Herman Van Springel in a 1971 photo, the year he became Belgian road champion.

Complete results:

226 kilometers raced at an average speed of 40.966 km/hr

An unknown number of starters and 35 classified finishers

1 Herman Van Springel  MIC-De Gribaldy 5hr 31min
2 Freddy Maertens  Carpenter-Confortluxe-Flandria s.t.
3 Frans Verbeeck  Watney-Maes @ 8sec
4 Walter Godefroot  Carpenter-Confortluxe-Flandria s.t.
5 Eddy Peelman  BIC s.t.
6 Gerben Karstens  BIC s.t.
7 Frans Van Looy  Carpenter-Confortluxe-Flandria s.t.
8 Eric Leman  MIC-De Gribaldy s.t.
9 Marc Demeyer  Carpenter-Confortluxe-Flandria s.t.
10 Marc Lievens  Molteni s.t.
11 Walter Planckaert  Watney-Maes s.t.
12 Dirk Baert  MIC-De Gribaldy s.t.
13 René Pijnen  TI-Raleigh s.t.
14 Julien Stevens  Ijsboerke-Colner s.t.
15 André Dierickx  Merlin Plage-Shimano s.t.
16 Willy De Geest  Rokado s.t.
17 Henk Poppe  Frisol-Flair Plastics s.t.
18 Wim De Wael  TI-Raleigh s.t.
19 Victor Van Schil  Molteni s.t.
20 Theo Van der Leeuw  TI-Raleigh s.t.
21 Guido Van Sweevelt  Watney-Maes s.t.
22 Ronald De Witte  Carpenter-Confortluxe-Flandria s.t.
23 Jozef Van Beers  TI-Raleigh s.t.
24 Hennie Kuiper  Rokado s.t.
25 William Bilsland  TI-Raleigh s.t.
26 Roger "Zonhoven" Loysch  MIC-De Gribaldy s.t.
27 Albert Hulzebosch  Frisol-Flair Plastics s.t.
28 Lieven Malfait  Watney-Maes s.t.
29 Herman Vrijders  MIC-De Gribaldy s.t.
30 Christian De Buysschere  Molteni s.t.
31 Albert Van Vlierberghe  Molteni s.t.
32 Johny Schleck  BIC s.t.
33 Willy Van Neste  Sonolor-Gitane s.t.
34 Ludo Noels  Gero s.t.
35 Ronny Vanmarcke  MIC-De Gribaldy s.t.