BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel Melanoma: It started with a freckle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1973 E3 Prijs Harelbeke (1.1), Belgium

16th edition: Saturday, March 24, 1973
Complete results

E3 Prijs Harelbeke podium history | 1972 edition | 1974 edition

Complete results:

226 kilometers raced at an average speed of 39.999 km/hr

An unknown number of starters and 33 classified finishers

1 Willy In't Ven  Molteni 5hr 39min
2 Albert Van Vlierberghe  Rokado @ 22sec
3 Walter Planckaert  Watney-Maes s.t.
4 Freddy Maertens  Flandria-Shimano s.t.
5 Georges Pintens  Rokado s.t.
6 Patrick Sercu  Brooklyn 56"
7 Dirk Baert  Novy-Total s.t.
8 Ronald De Witte  Flandria-Shimano s.t.
9 Daniel Van Ryckeghem  Novy-Total 1'21"
10 Rik Van Linden  Rokado s.t.
11 Roger De Vlaeminck  Brooklyn s.t.
12 Willy De Geest  Rokado s.t.
13 Frans Verbeeck  Watney-Maes s.t.
14 Eddy Merckx  Molteni s.t.
15 Raphaël Hooyberghs  Ijsboerke-Bertin s.t.
16 José De Cauwer  Hertekamp s.t.
17 Aldo Parrechini  Molteni s.t.
18 Wim Schepers  Rokado s.t.
19 Walter Godefroot  Flandria-Shimano s.t.
20 Felice Gimondi  Bianchi s.t.
21 Ferdinand Bracke  Peugeot-BP s.t.
22 Antoon Houbrechts  Rokado s.t.
23 Adolphe Huysmans  Goldor-Hercka s.t.
24 Gustave Van Roosbroeck  Rokado s.t.
25 Marc Demeyer  Flandria-Shimano s.t.
26 Isidore Weemaes  Hertekamp s.t.
27 Eddy Cael  Novy-Total s.t.
28 Jos Opdebeek  Watney-Maes s.t.
29 Ronny Christiaens  Novy-Total s.t.
30 Etienne Antheunis  Watney-Maes s.t.
31 Hennie Kuiper  Rokado s.t.
32 Louis Verreydt  Ijsboerke-Bertin s.t.
33 André Dierickx  Flandria-Shimano s.t.