BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook See our youtube channel Cycling's 50 Craziest Stories Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1971 E3 Prijs Harelbeke (1.1), Belgium

14th edition: Saturday, March 27, 1971
Complete results

E3 Prijs Harelbeke podium history | 1970 edition | 1972 edition

Roger De Vlaeminck

1971 E3 winner Roger De Vlaeminck winning the 1969 Het Volk

Complete results:

235 kilometers raced at an average speed of 39.495 km/hr

An unknown number of starters and 27 classified finishers

1 Roger De Vlaeminck  Mars-Flandira 5hr 57min
2 Georges Pintens  Hertekmap-Magniflex @ 3sec
3 Eddy Merckx  Molteni 8"
4 Walter Godefroot  Peugeot-BP 40"
5 Eric De Vlaeminck  Mars-Flandira 42"
6 Frans Verbeeck  Watney-Avia 45"
7 Guido Reybrouck  Salvarani 48"
8 Eric Leman  Mars-Flandira s.t.
9 Willy Planckaert  Goldor s.t.
10 Daniel Van Ryckeghem  Sonolor-Lejeune s.t.
11 Christian Callens  Hertekmap-Magniflex s.t.
12 Joseph Abelshausen  Watney-Avia 4min 0sec
13 Pol Mahieu  Watney-Avia s.t.
14 Jacques De Boever  Mars-Flandira s.t.
15 Englebert Opdebeeck  Watney-Avia s.t.
16 Willy Van den Eynde  Watney-Avia s.t.
17 Julien Stevens  Molteni s.t.
18 Willy In't Ven  Mars-Flandira 4'25"
19 André Poppe  Hertekmap-Magniflex s.t.
20 Gustaaf Van Roosbroeck  Watney-Avia s.t.
21 Noël Van Tieghem  Hertekmap-Magniflex s.t.
22 Hendrik Marien  Goldor s.t.
23 Frans Melkenbeeck  Goldor s.t.
24 Dirk Baert  Mars-Flandira s.t.
25 Antoon Houbrechts  Salvarani s.t.
26 Martin Vandenbossche  Molteni s.t.
27 Jürgen Tschan  Peugeot-BP s.t.