BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook See our youtube channel Story of the Giro d'Italia, vol.2 South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Schwab Cycles Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1966 Harelbeke-Anvers-Harelbeke, Belgium

Now known as E3 Harebeke

9th edition: Saturday, March 26, 1966
Complete results

E3 Prijs Harelbeke podium history | 1965 edition | 1967 edition

Rik Van Looy

Winner Rik Van Looy racing in 1962.

Complete results:

216 kilometers raced at an average speed of 36.100 km/hr

73 starters and 25 classified finishers

1 Rik Van Looy  Solo-Superia 5hr 59min
2 Willy Bocklant  Mann-Grundig @ 1 length
3 Joseph Spruyt  Mercier-BP s.t.
4 Roger Swerts  Mercier-BP s.t.
5 Robert De Middeleir  Libertas s.t.
6 André Planckaert  Leroux-Terrot s.t.
7 Alfons Hermans  Libertas s.t.
8 Willy Hoogewijs  Leroux-Terrot s.t.
9 Noël Depauw  Solo-Superia s.t.
10 Armand Desmet  Solo-Superia @ 35sec
11 François Van de Walle  Goldor 2'55"
12 Jacques Delhaye  Leroux-Terrot s.t.
13 Bernard Deville  Libertas 4'40"
14 Bruno Sivilotti  Olimpia 5'05"
15 Frans Melkenbeeck  Mercier-BP s.t.
16 Henri Omloop  Goldor s.t.
17 Julien Stevens  Solo-Superia s.t.
18 Roger De Breuker  Libertas s.t.
19 Georges Delvael  Solo-Superia s.t.
20 Willy Van den Eynde  Romeo-Smiths s.t.
21 Roger Seghers  Leroux-Terrot s.t.
22 Raymond Vrancken  Goldor s.t.
23 Léopold Van den Neste  Wiel's-Groene Leeuw s.t.
24 Eric Demunster  Wiel's-Groene Leeuw s.t.
25 Pierre Vreys  Goldor s.t.