BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook See our youtube channel Story of the Giro d'Italia, vol.2 South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Schwab Cycles Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1965 Harelbeke-Anvers-Harelbeke, Belgium

Now known as E3 Harebeke

8th edition: Saturday, March 27, 1965
Complete results

E3 Prijs Harelbeke podium history | 1964 edition | 1966 edition

Rik van Looy

Winner Rik Van Looy in 1962.

Complete results:

216 kilometers raced at an average speed of 38.687 km/hr

An unknown number of starters and 31 classified finishers

1 Rik Van Looy  Solo-Superia 5hr 35min
2 Georges Vanconingsloo  Peugeot-BP s.t.
3 René Thysen  Cynar s.t.
4 André Messelis  Mann-Grundig s.t.
5 Tom Simpson  Peugeot-BP @ 45sec
6 Théo Verschueren  Mann-Grundig s.t.
7 Georges Vandenberghe  Flandria-Romeo s.t.
8 Willy Van den Eynde  Wiel's-Groene Leeuw s.t.
9 Willy Bocklant  Flandria-Romeo s.t.
10 Joseph Hoevenaers  Cynar s.t.
11 Barry Hoban  Mercier-BP s.t.
12 Ferdinand Bracke  Peugeot-BP s.t.
13 Robert Lelangue  Cynar 55"
14 Hugo Scrayen  Lamot-Libertas s.t.
15 Norbert Kerckhove  Mann-Grundig s.t.
16 Lionel Van Damme  Flandria-Romeo s.t.
17 Ward Sels  Solo-Superia s.t.
18 André Noyelle  Mann-Grundig 1'35"
19 Julien Gekiere  Flandria-Romeo s.t.
20 Robert De Middeleir  Mercier-BP s.t.
21 Walter Boucquet  Flandria-Romeo s.t.
22 Alfons Hermans  Lamot-Libertas s.t.
23 Etienne Thomaes  Flandria-Romeo s.t.
24 Marcel Janssens  Lamot-Libertas 8'00"
25 Johny Schleck  Pelforth-Sauvage s.t.
26 Auguste Verhaegen  Wiel's-Groene Leeuw s.t.
27 Roland Zöffel  Salvarani s.t.
28 Eddy Pauwels  Wiel's-Groene Leeuw s.t.
29 André Retrain  Pelforth-Sauvage s.t.
30 Willy Monty  Pelforth-Sauvage s.t.
31 Guy Kumps  Pelforth-Sauvage s.t.