BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook See our youtube channel Cycling's 50 Craziest Stories Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1964 Harelbeke-Anvers-Harelbeke, Belgium

Now known as E3 Harebeke

7th edition: Saturday, March 14, 1964
Complete results

E3 Prijs Harelbeke podium history | 1963 edition | 1965 edition

Rik Van Looy

Rik Van Looy beats Norbert Kerkhove to win the 1964 Harelbeke-Anvers-Harelbeke

Complete results:

216 kilometers raced at an average speed of 38.230 km/hr

123 starters and 33 classified finishers

1 Rik Van Looy  Solo-Superia 5hr 39min
2 Norbert Kerckhove  Dr. Mann s.t.
3 Edgard Sorgeloos  Solo-Superia s.t.
4 Willy Schroeders  Solo-Superia s.t.
5 Georges Vandenberghe  Flandria-Romeo @ 2min 20sec
6 André Noyelle  Dr. Mann s.t.
7 Roger De Breuker  Solo-Superia s.t.
8 Arie Den Hartog  St. Raphael-Gitane s.t.
9 José De Wit  Pelforth-Sauvage 2'30"
10 Emiel Lambrechts  Dr. Mann s.t.
11 Roger Baguet  Solo-Superia s.t.
12 Cees Haast  Televizier s.t.
13 Robert Vandecaveye  Flandria-Romeo s.t.
14 Raymond Vrancken  Flandria-Romeo s.t.
15 Julien Gaelens  Dr. Mann s.t.
16 Théo Nys  Dr. Mann s.t.
17 Gabriel Deloof  Flandria-Romeo s.t.
18 Petrus Oellibrandt  Dr. Mann s.t.
19 Jacques De Boever  Wiel's-Groene Leeuw s.t.
20 Alfons Hermans  Dr. Mann s.t.
21 Willy Raes  Dr. Mann s.t.
22 André Le Dissez  Mercier-BP s.t.
23 Henri De Wolf  Solo-Superia s.t.
24 Lionel Van Damme  Flandria-Romeo s.t.
25 Julien Stevens  Solo-Superia s.t.
26 René Thyssen  Wiel's-Groene Leeuw s.t.
27 Dieter Puschel  Wiel's-Groene Leeuw s.t.
28 Karl-Heinz Kunde  Wiel's-Groene Leeuw s.t.
29 André Messelis  Wiel's-Groene Leeuw s.t.
30 Ferdinand Bracke  Peugeot-BP s.t.
31 Robert Lelangue  Solo-Superia s.t.
32 Clément Roman  Flandria-Romeo s.t.
33 Marcel Van den Bogaert  Libertas s.t.