BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook See our youtube channel Cycling's 50 Craziest Stories Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1963 Harelbeke-Anvers-Harelbeke, Belgium

Now known as E3 Harebeke

6th edition: Saturday, March 16, 1963
Complete results

E3 Prijs Harelbeke podium history | 1962 edition | 1964 edition

Noel Fore

Winner Noël Fore 

Complete results:

201 kilometers raced at an average speed of 38.407 km/hr

122 starters and 47 classified finishers

1 Noël Fore  Faema-Flandria 5hr 14min
2 Peter Post  Dr. Mann s.t.
3 Jozef Planckaert  Faema-Flandria s.t.
4 Willy Bocklant  Faema-Flandria s.t.
5 Julien Gekiere  Wiel's-Groene Leeuw s.t.
6 René Thyssen  Pelforth-Sauvage @ 20sec
7 Lode Troonbeeckx  Dr. Mann 35"
8 Rik Luyten  Dr. Mann s.t.
9 Gabriel Bora  Faema-Flandria s.t.
10 Georges Volckaert  Bertin-Porter 39 s.t.
11 Jan Janssen  Pelforth-Sauvage s.t.
12 Marcel Ongenae  Faema-Flandria s.t.
13 Léopold Rosseel  Ruberg-Liga s.t.
14 Lucien Demunster  Solo-Terrot s.t.
15 Piet Rentmeester  Peugeot-BP s.t.
16 Daniel Doom  Wiel's-Groene Leeuw s.t.
17 Walter Muylaert  Pelforth-Sauvage s.t.
18 Piet Van Est  Dr. Mann s.t.
19 Richard Everaerts  Dr. Mann s.t.
20 Alfons Hermans  Dr. Mann s.t.
21 Marcel Janssens  GBC-Libertas s.t.
22 Jean-Baptiste Claes  Wiel's-Groene Leeuw s.t.
23 Joseph Depraeter  Bertin-Porter 39 s.t.
24 Roger De Coninck  Dr. Mann s.t.
25 René Van der Veken  Peugeot-BP 1'00"
26 Gustaaf Desmet  Wiel's-Groene Leeuw 1'20"
27 Léo Sebregts  Dr. Mann s.t.
28 Robert Seneca  Solo-Terrot s.t.
29 Jos Dewit  Pelforth-Sauvage s.t.
30 Raymond Vrancken  GBC-Libertas s.t.
31 Wim Van Est  Dr. Mann s.t.
32 Gabriel Deloof  Faema-Flandria s.t.
33 Willy Derboven  GBC-Libertas s.t.
34 Jaap Kersten  Locomotief-Vredestein s.t.
35 Etienne Vercauteren  GBC-Libertas s.t.
36 Raymond Impanis  Peugeot-BP s.t.
37 Albert Van d'Huynslaeger  Ruberg-Liga s.t.
38 Jos Lemmens  GBC-Libertas s.t.
39 Théo Nys  Dr. Mann s.t.
40 Walter Bouquet  Faema-Flandria s.t.
41 Frans Brands  Faema-Flandria s.t.
42 Gilbert Desmet 2  Wiel's-Groene Leeuw s.t.
43 Petrus Oellibrandt  Dr. Mann s.t.
44 Dieter Puschel  Ruberg-Liga s.t.
45 Pino Cerami  Peugeot-BP s.t.
46 Norbert Kerckhove  Dr. Mann s.t.
47 Marcel Van den Bogaert  GBC-Libertas s.t.