BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook See our youtube channel Cycling's 50 Craziest Stories Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1961 Harelbeke-Anvers-Harelbeke, Belgium

Now known as E3 Harebeke

4th edition: Saturday, March 11, 1961
Complete results

E3 Prijs Harelbeke podium history | 1960 edition | 1962 edition

Arthur de Cabooter

Winner Arthur De Cabooter in an undated photo

Complete results:

202 kilometers raced at an average speed of 39.737 km/hr

An unknown number of starters and 73 classified finishers. We don't know the order of the riders after 24th place.

1 Arthur De Cabooter  Sinalco 5hr 5min
2 Frans Aerenhouts  Mercier-BP s.t.
3 André Noyelle  Wiel's s.t.
4 Léopold Schaeken  Wiel's s.t.
5 Léopold Rosseel  Wiel's s.t.
6 Jan Van Gompel  Libertas s.t.
7 Jacques Rebiffe  Liberia-Grammont s.t.
8 Arnould Flécy  Pelforth-Sauvage s.t.
9 Aimé Van Avermaet  Sinalco s.t.
10 Georges Decraeye  Alcyon-Leroux s.t.
11 Camille Buysse  Wiel's s.t.
12 Alfons Van den Branden  Wiel's s.t.
13 Kamiel Lamote  Bertin s.t.
14 Noël Foré  Groene Leeuw s.t.
15 Gentiel Saelens  Libertas s.t.
16 Friedhelm Fischerkeller  Faema s.t.
17 Marcel Ongenae  Dr. Mann s.t.
18 Roger Vindevogel  Dr. Mann s.t.
19 Jozef Schils  Mercier-BP s.t.
20 Gabriel Borra  Alcyon-Leroux s.t.
21 Marcel Seynaeve  Sinalco s.t.
22 Frans Demulder  Sinalco s.t.
23 Roger Baudechon  Bertin s.t.
24 Marcel Blavier  Wiel's s.t.
24 Jean Callaerts  Libertas s.t.
24 Norbert Coreelman  Bertin s.t.
24 René De Keulenaer  Sinalco s.t.
24 Constant De Keyser  Sinalco s.t.
24 Lucien Demunster  Wiel's s.t.
24 José Denoyette  Groene Leeuw s.t.
24 Daniel Denys  Bertin s.t.
24 Gilbert Desmet Carpano s.t.
24 Manfred Donike  Torpedo s.t.
24 Dick Enthoven  Rapha-Gitane s.t.
24 Constant Goossens  Solo-Terrot s.t.
24 Willy Hanssen  Dr. Mann s.t.
24 Jos Hoevenaers  Ghigi s.t.
24 Frans Hoffmans  ? s.t.
24 Hans Junkermann  Gazzola s.t.
24 John Kennedy  Wiel's s.t.
24 Jos Marien  Vedette s.t.
24 Bruno Martinato  Wiel's s.t.
24 Lucien Mathys  Sinalco s.t.
24 André Messelis  Sinalco s.t.
24 Francesco Miele  Pelforth-Sauvage s.t.
24 Werner Nolf  Bertin s.t.
24 Horst Oldenburg  Torpedo s.t.
24 Jozef Parmentier  Bertin s.t.
24 Daniel Patteeuw  Kint-Mercier s.t.
24 Reinhold Pömmer  Torpedo s.t.
24 Emil Reinecke  Quelle s.t.
24 Urbain Reyniers  Kint-Mercier s.t.
24 Rolf Roggendorf  Berolina s.t.
24 Wilfried Salembier  Bertin s.t.
24 Valère Schmidt  Wiel's s.t.
24 José Thumas  Pelforth-Sauvage s.t.
24 Günther Tüller  Ruberg s.t.
24 Jos Van Bael  Dr. Mann s.t.
24 Odiel Van der Linden  Kint-Mercier s.t.
24 Albert Van Egmond  Televizier s.t.
24 André Van Houtven  Libertas s.t.
24 Georges Van Maeckelberghe  Helyett-Fynsec s.t.
24 Florent Van Pollaert  Baratti-Milano s.t.
24 Gustaaf Van Vaerenbergh  Alcyon-Leroux s.t.
24 Etienne Van Vlierberghe  Dr. Mann s.t.
24 Romain Van Wynsberghe  Wiel's s.t.
24 Henri Vandenbossche  Bertin s.t.
24 Emiel Verheyden  Wiel's s.t.
24 Georges Volckaert  Bertin s.t.
24 Raymond Vrancken  Dr. Mann s.t.
24 Wout Wagtmans  Vredestein s.t.
24 Victor Wartel  Dr. Mann s.t.
24 Joseph Wasko  Mercier-BP s.t.