BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook See our youtube channel Cycling's 50 Craziest Stories Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1960 Harelbeke-Anvers-Harelbeke, Belgium

Now known as E3 Harebeke

3rd edition: Saturday, March 12, 1960
Complete results

E3 Prijs Harelbeke podium history | 1959 edition | 1961 edition

Complete results:

200 kilometers raced at an average speed of 39.029 km/hr

104 starters and 43 classified finishers.

1 Daniel Doom  Flandria-Wiel's 5hr 9min
2 Odiel Van der Linden  Faema @ 2sec
3 Petrus Oellibrandt  Dr. Mann 3"
4 Arthur De Cabooter  Groene Leeuw 30"
5 Frans De Mulder  Groene Leeuw s.t.
6 Julien Schepens  Flandria-Wiel's s.t.
7 Henri Luyten  Flandria-Wiel's s.t.
8 André Noyelle  Flandria-Wiel's s.t.
9 Jozef Planckaert  Flandria-Wiel's s.t.
10 Georges Decraeye  Helyett-Leroux s.t.
11 Henri De Wolf  Helyett-Leroux s.t.
12 Léopold Rosseel  Flandria-Wiel's s.t.
13 Jan Zagers  Libertas s.t.
14 Gabriel Borra  Helyett-Leroux s.t.
15 Raymond Vrancken  Dr. Mann s.t.
16 Victor Wartel  Groene Leeuw s.t.
17 John Ceulemans  Groene Leeuw s.t.
18 Marcel Janssens  Dr. Mann s.t.
19 Karel Borgmans  Flandria-Wiel's s.t.
19 Norbert Coreelman  Bertin s.t.
19 Henri Horemans  Faema s.t.
19 Roger Molenaers  Libertas s.t.
19 Willy Truye  Flandria-Wiel's s.t.
24 Jules Van Ryssel  Flandria-Wiel's s.t.
25 Louis Lemarcq  Individual (?) s.t.
26 Gustataf Van Vaerenbergh  Libertas s.t.
27 Norbert Van Tieghem  Flandria-Wiel's s.t.
28 Michel Van Aerde  Carpano s.t.
29 Jules Van Holsbeke  Mercier-BP s.t.
30 Jules Mertens  Dr. Mann s.t.
31 Marcel Seynaeve  Groene Leeuw s.t.
32 Roger Vindevogel  Dr. Mann s.t.
33 Jan Van Gompel  Libertas s.t.
34 Ernest Heyvaert  Flandria-Wiel's s.t.
35 Jos Hoevenaers  Ghigi s.t.
36 Wout Wagtmans  Molteni s.t.
37 Aimé Van Avermaet  Groene Leeuw s.t.
38 André Auquier  Peugeot-BP s.t.
39 Armand Desmet  Groene Leeuw s.t.
40 Marcel Rijckaert  Flandria-Wiel's s.t.
41 Joseph Sels  Libertas s.t.
42 Georges Volckaert  Flandria-Wiel's s.t.
43 Lucien Mathys  Groene Leeuw s.t.