BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel Melanoma: It started with a freckle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1959 Harelbeke-Anvers-Harelbeke, Belgium

Now known as E3 Harebeke

2nd edition: Sunday, May 17, 1959
Complete results

E3 Prijs Harelbeke podium history | 1958 edition | 1960 edition

Complete results:

214 kilometers raced at an average speed of 38.180 km/hr

34 starters and 34 classified finishers. Several ties were awarded in the placings.

1 Norbert Kerkhove  Faema-Guerra 5hr 36min 1sec
2 Jan Zagers  Libertas @ 2min 5sec
3 Norbert Van Tieghem  Flandria-Mann s.t.
4 Jozef Planckaert  Carpano 2'15"
5 Joseph Bosmans  Groene Leeuw-Sinalco 2'20"
6 Marcel Ryckaert  Ghigi-Ganna s.t.
7 Jan Van Gompel  Libertas s.t.
8 Piet Van den Brekel  Eroba s.t.
9 Georges Decraeye  Flandria-Mann s.t.
10 Petrus Oellibrandt  Flandria-Mann s.t.
11 Jan Storms  Bertin-Milremo s.t.
12 Willy Truye  Mercier-BP s.t.
13 Lode Anthonis  Vedette-Verveer s.t.
14 Gilbert Desmet Carpano s.t.
15 Jos Van Bael  Libertas s.t.
16 Henri Vandenbossche  Groene Leeuw-Sinalco s.t.
17 Lucien Demunster  Flandria-Mann s.t.
18 Marcel Buys  Libertas s.t.
19 Roger De Clercq  Plume-Vanqueur s.t.
20 Henri Janssens  Plume-Vanqueur s.t.
21 Jean Laroy  Plume-Vanqueur s.t.
22 Eddy Pauwels  Flandria-Mann s.t.
23 Bram Van Sluijs  Magneet-Vredestein s.t.
24 Jan Huyskens  Libertas 3'05"
25 Léopold Schaeken  Ghigi-Ganna 7'20"
26 Roger Devoldere  Flandira-Mann s.t.
27 Jules Van Holsbeke  Flandria-Mann s.t.
28 Jean Callaerts  Plume-Vanqueur s.t.
28 Joseph Mertens  Groene Leeuw-Sinalco s.t.
28 Jan Westdorp  Eroba s.t.
31 Henri Serin  ? s.t.
31 Edward De Boitselier  Groene Leeuw-Sinalco s.t.
33 Frans Siroyt  ? s.t.
33 Emiel Walraevens  ? s.t.