BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel Cycling's World Championships: The Inside Story Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Cycle Italia cycling tours Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1974 Amstel Gold Race

9th Edition: Saturday, April 13, 1974

Complete Amstel Gold Race podium history | 1975 edition | 1973 edition |

Heerlen - Meerssen, Netherlands
238 km, 38.96 km/hr

Gerrie Knetemann

Gerrie Knetemann

Complete results:

137 starters, 31 classified finishers

1 Gerrie Knetemann (Gan-Mercier-Hutchinson)  6hr 6min 30sec
2 Walter Planckaert (Watney-Maes)  @ 3'21"
3 Walter Godefroot (Carpenter-Confortluxe-Flandria)  s.t.
4 Freddy Maertens (Carpenter-Confortluxe-Flandria)  s.t.
5 Gustaaf van Roosbroeck (M.I.C.-De Gribaldy-Ludo)  s.t.
6 Gérard Vianen (Gan-Mercier-Hutchinson)  s.t.
7 Jan Krekels (Tim Oil-Novy)  s.t.
8 Tino Tabak (TI-Raleigh)  s.t.
9 Willy Teirlinck (Sonolor-Gitane)  s.t.
10 Herman van Springel (M.I.C.-De Gribaldy-Ludo)  s.t.
11 Willy De Geest (Rokado)  s.t.
12 Herman Beyssens (Watney-Maes)  s.t.
13 Wilfried Wesemael (M.I.C.-De Gribaldy-Ludo)  s.t.
14 Aimé Delaere (Robot-Gazelle)  s.t.
15 Hennie Kuiper (Rokado)  s.t.
16 Jo Vrancken (Tim Oil-Novy)  s.t.
17 Lieven Malfait (Watney-Maes)  s.t.
18 Raymond Poulidor (Gan-Mercier-Hutchinson)  s.t.
19 Maurice Le Guilloux (Sonolor-Gitane)  s.t.
20 Michel Pollentier (Carpenter-Confortluxe-Flandria)  s.t.
21 Fedor den Hertog (Frisol-Flair Plastics)  s.t.
22 Adri Jos Schipper (Ormas-Sharp)  s.t.
23 Joop Zoetemelk (Gan-Mercier-Hutchinson)  s.t.
24 Wilfried David (Carpenter-Confortluxe-Flandria)  s.t.
25 René Pijnen (TI-Raleigh)  @ 8'14"
26 Gérard Harings (Tim Oil-Novy)  @ 16'41"
27 Jacques-André Hochart (Magiglace-Juaneda)  s.t.
28 Jacques Botherel (Sonolor-Gitane)  s.t.
29 Wim Kelleners (Tim Oil-Novy)  s.t.
30 Theo Van der Loo (Tim Oil-Novy)  s.t.
31 Ghislain van Landeghem (Merlin Plage-Shimano-Flandria)  s.t.